Viva La Mexico!

April 9, 2008 at 2:14 pm (Uncategorized, Vacation) (, )

Lucky and Papa

Me in the hammock

 

at the beach

Beach

Hola amigos.  I am back from Mexico and let me tell ya…it was amazing.  First of all, it was a free vacation.  So everytime I think of the few negative things that happened, I remind myself that it was FREE. 

We stayed at the Occidental Grand Xcaret Resort in Riveria de Maya, Mexico.  It is about an hour south of Cancun.  It was beautiful and HUGE.  The best part is that it was all-inclusive so food, drinks and gratuity was included.  Boy was that nice. 

There was a lot of the resort we didn’t even see I think. We also went to the XCaret ecological park attached to the resort. It had a fun underground river we floated through.

We spent a lot of time in the water, either at the beach or in one of the five swimming pools.  We also spent a lot of time drinking margaritas (with extra salt) and Cornonas (with lime).  Oh. My. God.  Soooo good!

My husband went for a work function but only had networking events in the evening.  We made a lot of new friends who go on the trip each year. We can’t wait to go back.

We are burnt (especially Papa) and peeling but still feeling relaxed.

One of my favorite parts of the trip was the  relaxing massages and reflexology we had down by the beach.  One of the sponsors of the trip gave each couple $225 credit at the spa.  Unbelievable!  We were surprised and ecstatic.  We have never done anything like this before and could definately get used to it!

It was hard leaving the girls and I missed them so much.  It was great to remember we are a couple and not just parents.  The kids barely missed us they were having so much fun with their Aunt KK and Granny and Grandpa.

So it’s back to the daily grind but at least I have a tan!

 

 

1 Comment

  1. Amy @ Experience Imagination said,

    Okay, so, what exactly does your husband do, that you keep getting to take these free vacations? ‘Cuz, I’m telling ya, I want in!

Leave a comment