A Sad Time

April 24, 2008 at 9:55 pm (Uncategorized)

I have been MIA this past week…my grandpa had another stroke and is in the hospital.  He isn’t going to make it.

My dad is taking it pretty hard and I’ve been spending a lot of time at the hospital and entertaining family who has traveled to say goodbye.  It’s only a matter of time now and I’m thankful he’s not in any pain.

I haven’t had much time to blog, obviously, but don’t forget about little ‘ol me.  Check back in a day or two and I will regale you with “Tales From the Truck”.  (Read:  weird things that happened to us when we were truck drivers)  My grandpa loved to hear those stories!  I love you, Gramps.

Cheers,

Leave a Reply

