Hello, Mexico!

April 2, 2008 at 10:39 pm (Uncategorized)

I have been running around like a maniac the past few days.   We are leaving for Mexico tomorrow.  Woo hoo!  My husband and I are headed to an all inclusive resort while the girls stay home with Aunt “KK” and Granny and Grandpa.

 I am beyond excited.  We have never taken a warm weather vacation and I can’t wait.  It’s been a rough, looooooong winter in which we’ve spent the majority of it sick.

I am nervous to leave the girls though.  I know they’ll have a great time, and I know that they will be well cared for.  It’s just that I’m not used to being away from them, ya know? 

 The best part of this vacation is that is is FREE.  Yup!  Free.  My husband is going for work.  He’ll have very little work to do there luckily, and a lot of free time.  We are going with his boss and wife, and another couple he works with.  I don’t know any of them (met his boss a few times) so I’m a little nervous for that as well.  But I know it will be fun and relaxing.

So I will be MIA until Tuesday. 

Cheers,

Leave a Reply

