Save Money and Lose Weight

March 30, 2008 at 9:25 pm (Uncategorized)

Have you ever wanted to lose a few pounds while saving on your grocery bill?  It sounds appealing I know, but it’s really not.

 The Lucky household has been afflicted with the flu this week.  Serious, not fooling around flu.  Like major puke and poop.  Gross,  I know.  I have washed over 12 sets of bedding (only four beds in the house but it was like the movie Groundhog Day…it just kept repeating itself). 

Cupcake (almost 3) is the only one who is back to normal.  The rest of us are barely functioning.  She was so sick that she actually took a napTwo days in a row. 

I know we’re just getting to know each other, so you may not realize what a big deal that is.  Since she was 17 months old Cupcake has only taken seven naps.  And two of them were this week.  Seriously, people.  This is big time news.  The worst part was I couldn’t even enjoy the fact that she was napping because we were all so miserably sick.

 I hope Sprinkles (15 months) feels better so I can see this smile again soon.

1 Comment

  1. An Iowa Mom said,

    Oh man … I know EXACTLY how you feel. We went through this a couple of weeks ago and it was … by far … the worst experience with the flu I’ve ever had.

    Hoping you feel better soon.

    🙂

Leave a Reply

